It seems like yesterday and honestly it almost was, not literally, but yes just over five months ago I discovered a band called Justice and subsequently have ridden on a seemingly endless ride of pure adrenaline fueled by what I like to call the music of our generation. It seems that music evolves and recreates itself over and over again in forms and shapes we could’ve never predicted. I always smile at the fact that at some distant moment in the future I will still be dancing to Lil’ Jon and The Eastside Boyz – will forever dance to that, most likely dirty and eventually while wearing Depends. It strikes me though after listening to more and more artists from the electronic genre while also keeping a keen and very selective ear towards mainstream music, that the age of the remix is, if not already upon us, coming very soon and very hard. If you haven’t noticed, many more hip-hop, pop, R and B, etc. artists are turning to DJ’s for inspiration and help – ex. DJ A-trak was Kanye West’s personal DJ for many a year before entering into the electronic circle and quickly becoming a giant. Likewise, many more DJ’s are developing remixes of popular mainstream hits – ex. Steve Aoki’s recent remix of Kid Cudi’s “Pursuit of Happiness” (give it a look).
Kid Cudi – Pursuit of Happiness (Steve Aoki Dance Mix)

Returning back to the purpose of the post.  Justice has long since announced that they plan to release a follow up to their debut album “Cross” – actually just a cross, not the actually word – and so while I’ve been waiting I’ve been entertaining myself with many interesting artists.  I honestly have not come across any other remixes that make me wanna jump up and shoot a bear with a twelve gauge more than the following…

Kid Sister – Pro Nails (Rusko Remix) Check youtube for a entertaining video to accompany

Brand-X – Intergalactic Focker (Beastie Boys Noize)

Mystery Jets – Hand Me Down (Riton Mix)

